top of page

OUR TEAM

The Confluence - CV team is made up of qualified people with a solid backgrounds in their respective artistic disciplines (dance, music, theatre). They strongly adhere to our mission and are committed to offering the best of themselves in supporting their peers through their actions. 

  

 The organization is proud to have integrated the learning organization philosophy and knowledge sharing. 

Mark Shaub - General Manager

Originally from Oklahoma, Mark has been part of the Montreal cultural scene for over thirty years. He has danced professionally for many years, including sixteen years with the Fondation Jean-Pierre Perreault. Following his career as a dancer, Mark joined the Dance Section of the Canada Council for the Arts as a Program Officer, gaining in-depth knowledge of our public arts funding ecosystem. He then worked for over ten years with Cirque du Soleil, as Artistic Director on tour. In 2024, Mark takes over as General Manager of Confluence - CV. As a performing artist who has successfully made the transition to new challenges, he understands that these can prove, albeit in different ways, just as rewarding and fulfilling as an artistic career. Mark is happy to share his experience with artists and guide them through the next steps in their professional lives.  
Photo Mark Shaub.jpeg

Gabrielle Desgagnés - Executive Assistant 

Executive assistant, dance artist and certified trainer of the GYROTONIC® and GYROKINÉSIS® methods, Gabrielle has taken Confluence – CV's mission to heart and has been dedicated to it since the very beginning.  Her management and coordination skills allow her to contribute directly to the innovation which is so characteristic of Confluence - CV and in doing so, she becomes concretely involved in the cultural milieu.  Through each of her actions, Gabrielle bears witness to the eloquence and relevance of our organization. 
Gabrielle Desgagnés.png

Audray Julien - Communications collaborator

Dance artist and collaborator to the communications here at Confluence – CV, Audray works on the body of texts and material that accompanies us.  She puts her eye for language to the test so that our communications speak to you.  Inspired by the value ​​of compassion promoted by Confluence, she believes in the relevance of such an organization in the cultural ecosystem and ensures that our words welcome, mobilize, inform and comfort.
Audray03.JPG

COLLABORATORS

Benjamin Ghazi - Programs Evaluations

Benjamin brings his skills in industrial relations to the service of the cultural community.  His involvement in Confluence - CV's mission stems from his desire to help artists develop career plans that allow them to live according to the quality of life they seek. He is an invaluable resource person for our team by helping to ensure the relevance and effectiveness of the programs offered by Confluence – CV. 
Houman Ghazi.png

Justine Ricard - Event coordination and video content creator

Justine graduated in Fine Arts from Concordia University with a major in contemporary dance. As a creator, she works as a choreographer, dancer and director. Justine has over ten years of experience in event and project coordination. In addition, she assists artists who have chosen her as their personal assistant, project assistant, studio coordinator, creative collaborator, projectionist, stage technician, videographer, etc. Her organizational instinct and her great interest in the arts are assets that will be more than relevant in her collaboration with Confluence - CV projects.  

CRTD 410R.jpg

Jérémie Roy - Ambassador

A unifying force and person in charge of our philanthropic activities, Jérémie knows how to promotes the uniqueness of Confluence – CV in order to rally people behind our important mission.  A skillful collaborator, he plays a leading role in the development of our network and tackles challenges with curiosity and rigour.  In addition, Jérémie brings to the organization his knowledge of the work of the artist, which he has accumulated through his experiences as an actori and playwright.
Jérémie Roy.png

Francine Liboiron - Ambassador in Quebec city

Upon graduating from the École supérieure de ballet du Québec, Francine joined the company of Les Grands Ballets Canadiens as a dancer for four seasons. She then danced for Édouard Lock, (La La La Human Steps), the BJM dance company and for Crystal Pite (Kidd Pivot). She has also worked with choreographers abroad including Peter De Ruiter (Amsterdam) and Danny Ezralow (NYC). Francine has been a classical dance teacher for 25 years and continues to teach at GBC and BJM dance companies. In August 2020, she joined the faculty of the École de danse de Québec as a ballet teacher for the high school and college levels. She is now a correspondent for Confluence - Créateur de vocations in the National Capital Region.

Francine Liboiron.jpeg
bottom of page

top of page

ÉQUIPE

L'équipe de Confluence - CV est composée de personnes qualifiées détenant un solide bagage dans leur milieu de pratique artistique respectif (danse, musique et théâtre). Elles adhèrent fortement à la mission et se sont engagées à offrir le meilleur d'elles-mêmes pour soutenir leurs pair·e·s à travers nos actions.

 

 L'organisme est fier d'avoir intégré la philosophie d'organisation apprenante

et de mutualisation des savoirs.

Parise Mongrain – Directrice générale

Lauréate du Prix de la danse de Montréal 2020 - Catégorie Gestionnaire Culturel·le, remis par Diagramme - gestion culturelle.
L’expertise de Parise en ce qui a trait à l’accompagnement des artistes en processus de réflexion professionnelle est étoffée, éprouvée et ancrée dans un réel respect pour la dignité de celles·ceux-ci. Membre clé de la communauté culturelle montréalaise, on la sait à l’écoute, bienveillante, innovante. Directrice d’expérience et engagée, Parise comprend comment représenter les intérêts des artistes. Confluence - Créateur de vocations est le fruit de sa vision et de son leadership.
Parise Mongrain.png

Thom

Agent à la réception d’expérience, Thom accueille visiteurs·euses et participant·e·s avec  enthousiasme. Il s’engage avec dynamisme dans ses tâches et a su s’inscrire au fil du temps comme un  inestimable allié du personnel. Sa sensibilité et son grand cœur excusent les nombreux écueils qu’il a  dernièrement vécu avec notre imprimante.
Thom.png

Gabrielle Desgagnés - Assistante de la direction 

Assistante de la direction, artiste en danse et entraîneure certifiée des méthodes GYROTONIC® et GYROKINÉSIS®, Gabrielle a la mission de Confluence – CV à cœur et s’y dévoue depuis ses tout débuts. Ses habiletés de gestion et coordination lui permettent de contribuer directement à l’innovation si caractéristique à Confluence - CV et se faisant, elle s'implique concrètement au sein du milieu culturel. À travers chacune de ses actions, Gabrielle témoigne de l’éloquence et de la pertinence de notre organisme.
Gabrielle Desgagnés.png

Audray Julien - Rédactrice / agente de soutien aux communications

Artiste en danse et responsable des communications chez Confluence – CV, Audray travaille les corps de textes qui nous accompagnent. Elle met à l’épreuve son œil de la langue pour que nos communications vous parlent. Interpellée par les valeurs de bienveillance mises de l’avant par Confluence - CV, elle croit à la pertinence d’un tel organisme dans l’écosystème culturel et veille à ce que nos verbes accueillent, mobilisent, informent et apaisent.
Audray03.JPG

COLLABORATEUR·TRICE·S

Benjamin Ghazi – Responsable des évaluations de programmes

Benjamin met ses compétences en relations industrielles au service du milieu culturel. Son implication dans la mission de Confluence - CV prend sa source dans son envie d’aider les artistes à élaborer des plans de carrière leur permettant de vivre en fonction de la qualité de vie qu’ils·elles recherchent. Il s’inscrit comme une personne-ressource inestimable pour notre équipe en collaborant à assurer la pertinence et l’effectivité des programmes mis de l’avant par Confluence – CV.
Houman Ghazi.png

Justine Ricard – Coordination d'événements et contenu vidéo

Justine est diplômée en beaux-arts de l’Université Concordia avec une majeure en danse contemporaine. En tant que créatrice, elle agit entre autres à titre de chorégraphe, danseuse et réalisatrice. Justine cumule plus d’une dizaine d'années d’expérience en coordination d’événements et de projets. De plus, elle assiste des artistes chevronnés qui l'ont choisie comme assistante personnelle, assistante de projet, coordonnatrice de studio, collaboratrice à la création, projectionniste, technicienne scénique, vidéaste, etc. Son instinct organisationnel et son grand intérêt pour les arts sont des acquis qui se trouveront plus que pertinents dans sa collaboration aux projets de Confluence – CV.  
CRTD 410R.jpg

Jérémie Roy - Ambassadeur

Force rassembleuse, Jérémie a été notre stagiaire très engagé en développement philanthropique. Il sait mettre de l’avant l’unicité de Confluence – CV pour rallier les gens derrière notre importante mission. Habile collaborateur, il joue un rôle phare dans le développement de notre réseau et s’arrime aux défis avec curiosité et méthode. Jérémie met à contribution ses connaissances du travail de l’artiste, connaissances accumulées à travers ses pratiques d’interprète et de dramaturge, au service de sa rôle d'ambassadeur.
Jérémie Roy.png

Francine Liboiron - Correspondante dans la Capitale Nationale

Dès son diplôme en main, graduée de l’École supérieure de ballet du Québec, Francine se joint en tant qu’interprète à la compagnie des Grands Ballets Canadiens pour quatre saisons. Par la suite, elle dansera pour Édouard Lock, (La La La Human Steps), les BJM danse ainsi que pour Crystal Pite (Kidd Pivot). Elle évoluera également avec des chorégraphes à l’étranger dont Peter De Ruiter (Amsterdam) et Danny Ezralow (NYC). Francine est professeure de danse classique depuis 25 ans et poursuit son enseignement aux compagnies des GBC et BJM danse. Elle s'est jointe, en août 2020, au corps professoral de l’École de danse de Québec en tant que professeure de ballet pour le niveau secondaire et collégial. Elle est maintenant correspondante de Confluence - Créateur de vocations dans la Capitale Nationale.
Francine Liboiron.jpeg
bottom of page